Past Presidents

IAML Presidents 1986-2016: L-R Malcolm Jones (1986-89), Pam Thompson (1989-92), Malcolm Lewis (1992-95), Roger Taylor (1995-98), Ruth Hellen (1998-2001), Susi Woodhouse (2001-04), Kathryn Adamson (2004-07), Liz Hart (2007-10), Richard Chesser (2010-2013), Peter Baxter (2013-2016)
2019–2022Katharine HoggGerald Coke Handel Collection at the Foundling Museum
2016–2019Anna WrightRoyal Northern College of Music
2013–2016Peter BaxterSurrey Performing Arts
2010–2013Richard ChesserBritish Library
2007–2010Liz Hart 
2004–2007Kathryn AdamsonRoyal Academy of Music
2001–2004Susi WoodhouseResource
1998–2001Ruth HellenEnfield Libraries
1995–1998Roger TaylorSomerset County Library
1992–1995Malcolm LewisNottinghamshire County Library
1989–1992Pamela ThompsonRoyal College of Music
1986–1989Malcolm JonesBirmingham City Library
1983–1986Roger CrudgeAvon County Library
1979–1983John MayMay & May
1976–1979Miriam MillerBBC Music Library
1972–1976Brian RedfernPolytechnic of North London
1968–1972John H. DaviesBBC Music Library
1953–1968Alec Hyatt KingBritish Museum